What local radio station is the Indy 500 on?

Indy 500 radio broadcasts Many will just opt to listen to the race during the day. Local audiences can tune into 93.1 FM, WFNI-107.5 / 1070 AM. Listeners hoping to hear it on satellite radio can tune into Pennzoil IndyCar Radio Network or NBC Sports on Siriux XM, with the following options: Sirius channel 211.

What radio station is IndyCar on today?

Today’s @IndyCarRadio broadcast affiliates -> indycar.com/-/media/Files/ … Sirius 211, XM 105 Locally – 1070 AM, 107.5 FM, 93.5 FM #IndyCar || #Indy500 || @IMS Now stay tuned

Who’s broadcasting the Indy 500?

The Indy 500 will be shown on NBC. Prerace coverage will begin at 9 a.m. on NBCSN, moving to NBC at 11 a.m. and running through 4 p.m., followed by a postrace show on NBCSN. It also will be available via streaming on the NBC Sports App and NBCSports.com.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What Radio Station Is Playing The Super Bowl?

Where can I listen to IndyCar?

NBC Sports is the exclusive U.S. television home for INDYCAR, with all races airing live on NBC and NBCSN in 2021, highlighted by the 105th Running of the Indianapolis 500 on NBC on May 30. WATCH IN THE U.S.

Will the Indy 500 be blacked out in 2020?

“With no more tickets available and 40% of venue capacity reached, we have decided to life the local broadcast delay for this year’s race. We look forward to an exciting an historic edition of the Indy 500 this weekend.” Expect the blackout to be lifted if the track sells 135,000 tickets.

Can I watch the Indy 500 online free?

If you are not in front of a TV, you can view the race via live online stream at NBCSports.com/live or through the NBC Sports app. You will need a cable log-in to stream the race. If you don’t have one, you can get a free trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream it.

How do I listen to the Indy 500 qualifying?

with a pre-race show, followed by the race broadcast at 12 p.m. Streaming – Many of your local radio stations that broadcast the IMS Radio Network offer online streams. those in the military can listen through the American Forces Radio Network.

What time does the Indy 500 start?

The green flag drops at 12:45 p.m. ET for the 105th running of the Indy 500. The race will air on NBC. The festivities get started earlier with drivers introduced at 11:47 a.m. and then the command to start engines at 12:38.

You might be interested:  FAQ: How To Get A Radio Station License?

What time is the Indycar race tomorrow?

IndyCar Results and Schedule

Upcoming Races
Date Time Race
Aug. 14 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET Big Machine Spiked Coolers Grand Prix TV: NBCSN
Aug. 21 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET Bommarito Automotive Group 500 TV: NBCSN
Sep. 12 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET Grand Prix of Portland TV: NBC

How fast do Indy cars go?

The current IndyCar Series car top speed is approximately 235–240 mph (378–386 km/h) on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval layout only.

How fast do Indy 500 cars go?

It’s not only the most famous race in America, but is the most celebrated around the world. The Indy 500 was first run in 1911. The distance around one lap of the Indianapolis course is two and one-half miles per lap. It takes a driver forty seconds to negotiate one full lap at a speed of exactly 225 miles per hour.

What time is the Indy race today?

Coverage of the Indy 500 will begin at 9 a.m. on NBC Sports Network before it shifts over to the network coverage on NBC at 11 a.m. all the way through 4 p.m., when the postrace coverage will start back up again on NBC Sports.

Will the Indy 500 be broadcast live in Indianapolis?

The race can be seen live on NBC starting at 11 AM ET/8 AM PT. Prerace coverage starts at 9 AM ET/6 AM PT on NBCSN. Japan’s Takuma Sato was the winner last year, and he’s going off at 25-1 this year in the latest 2021 Indianapolis 500 odds from William Hill Sportsbook. The Indy 500 will be shown on NBC.

You might be interested:  What Radio Station Is The Pistons Game On Tonight?

Is IndyCar on Sky F1 in 2021?

IndyCar: Grosjean returns for Detroit double When to watch the double-header Detroit GP on Sky F1 this weekend after a hugely-competitive start to the 2021 IndyCar season.

How can I watch IndyCar 2021?

Pre-race coverage starts at 9 a.m. on NBCSN. NBC takes over the coverage at 11 a.m. and stays with it through the race. Post-race coverage at 4 p.m. will also be shown on NBCSN. Streaming is available on NBCSports.com or the NBC Sports app.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *